Ethier breaks record

Posted: April 27, 2011 by Matt Kelly in Uncategorized

Last night Los Angeles Dodgers outfielder Andre Ethier broke the major league record for the longest hitting streak in the month of April at 23 games. The record was previously held by his former manager Joe Torre who set that record back in 1971 when he was a member of the Cardinals. Ethier on his accomplishment “I’m taking it all in,” he said,  “I’m not sitting there ignoring it. I just go out and execute and do whatever the task calls for. There aren’t many chances in a major league career to do something like this. I’ve gotten to the point in my career I can enjoy and have fun with it.”

Leave a Reply

