Break’s Over?!?

Posted: April 25, 2011 by Abouelmakarem in Uncategorized

This Easter break has gone by in record time. I cannot believe that we only have 2 more weeks of scheduled classes in this semester. Anyway, as the semester rolls to an end, I look ahead at the massive amount of papers that I have to finish up in two weeks. I swear, being a Communications major entails more essays than an English major. Thank God I love writing!
So, unless you have been living under a rock this past month, you have seen all of the coverage of the royal wedding. To be perfectly honest, I couldn’t care less about it – in fact the only reason that I am mentioning this is because Giga Om posted an article on how the coverage may cause internet shortages and slow down service.

Now, if this wedding slows down my internet connection and I cannot access Twitter and Facebook…well, I’m going to be one unhappy camper.

Leave a Reply

