Texting and Driving

Posted: February 2, 2011 by meganberrian in Uncategorized

This is a problem that was unheard of about ten years ago, but now it’s a growing concern. It’s a terrible habit, but almost everyone with a cell phone does it. In the past couple years, there has been a lot of research done on the effects that texting has on driving, and it’s no surprise that driving skills are negatively impacted by texting. I used to text and drive, but I noticed that it really distracted me so I forced myself to stop doing it. My brother does not think that he gets distracted from driving when he texts, so I wanted to prove him wrong. I came across AT&T’s website. They now have an anti-texting while driving campaign going and in December they posted a video up called “The Last Text.” Before I saw this video I knew texting and driving was obviously a bad habit, but all the stories in the video make much more of an impact.  I think this video could be useful to anyone, because even if you don’t text and drive, it’s almost guaranteed you know someone who does.

Leave a Reply

